Our history

Maison Marcadet is an atelier that aims to reinvent everyday essentials, respectful of your skin and our environment. Our products are imagined and designed in a craft cooperative with couturiers in Paris 18th.
   
   
It was sitting in Montmartre, just after our civil union ceremony, that we decided to launch Maison Marcadet ✨

Before the ceremony at the Town Hall, we had looked everywhere for beautiful and soft masks, to go with our outfits, without success. Most of the silk masks sold online are imported, and did not meet the comfort and style that we were looking for. Also, we did find beautiful masks made by artisan designers and not in big factories. This is when we started thinking: why not make quality and silk masks in Paris?

 
In addition, we live in the 18th and this district of Paris historically specialized in the textile industry - the sempiternel Saint Pierre market, the many fashion workshops, are now full of professionals mastering techniques for working with delicate fabrics like silk. Costumes from the Paris Opera for example are designed within these cooperatives.
 
Want to know more? 👉  Read the article
    
Our environmental charter
🇪🇺 Materials sourced in Europe
🇫🇷 Manufactured in France
💌 Packaging with recycled paper
♻️ Green delivery
🌱 100% natural and organic fibers

We commit to:
✨ Highlight French know-how and craftsmanship
🌸 Partner with local cooperatives
🙏 Donate 1 euro to an association that we really like La Table Ouverte

Follow our adventure together!
x Dom and Vivi

Notre histoire

Maison Marcadet est un atelier qui vise à réinventer les essentiels du quotidien, respectueux de votre peau et de notre environnement. Nos produits sont imaginés et conçus dans une coopérative d'artisans et de couturiers dans le 18 ème.
   
   
C’est assis à Montmartre, juste après notre PACS, qu’on a décidé de lancer Maison Marcadet ✨

On a cherché partout, avant la cérémonie à la Mairie, des masques beaux et doux, qui vont avec nos vêtements sans succès. La plupart des masques en soie vendus en ligne sont importés, et ne répondaient pas au confort et style qu’on cherchait. Aussi, on a trouvé de beaux masques fabriqués par des créateurs artisanaux et pas dans des grosses usines. C’est là qu’on se demande pourquoi pas fabriquer des masques de qualité et en soie à Paris?

 
En plus, on habite dans le 18éme et ce quartier de Paris historiquement spécialisé dans les métiers du textile - le sempiternel Marché Saint Pierre, les nombreux ateliers de mode, regorge aujourd’hui de professionnels maîtrisant des techniques pour travailler les tissus délicats comme la soie. Certains costumes de l’Opéra de Paris par exemple sont conçus au sein de ces coopératives.
 
Vous voulez savoir plus ? 👉  Lire l'article
    
Notre charte environnementale
🇪🇺 Matériaux sourcés en Europe
🇫🇷 Fabrication en France
💌 Packaging avec du papier recyclé
♻️ Livraison verte
🌱 Fibres 100% naturelles et organiques

On s’engage à :
✨ Mettre en lumière le savoir-faire et l'artisanat français
🌸 S'associer uniquement à des coopératives locales
🙏 Reverser 1 euros à une association qu'on aime beaucoup Table Ouverte

Suivez cette aventure ensemble !
x  Dom et Vivi